Name the Chicken Competition -Winner!

Hello again friends!

You may recall a couple of days ago that I wrote a post about some chicks we recently aquired. You may also recall that I asked for your help naming them as I just could not decide on any names.

So because I value your opinion, and because I trust you, and because I presumed that you’d probably had your morning cup of coffee and I hadn’t….

I asked for your help. Because every chicken should have a name!

I thought about calling them Nugget and Kiev or Dumpling and Drumstick or something equally inappropriate. But then I thought, how will I explain those names to our son and his friends when they’re older. The conversation would go something like this;

“why are the fwuffy birdies called funny names?”

“well boys, George’s Mummy is a monster with a disturbing sense of humour, it’s best not to encourage her.”

So as I’d hoped, you all stepped up to the plate. Thank you so much for weighing in, I really appreciate it.

Here are your fantastic suggestions;

Pumpkin & Butternut/squash – Monika

Betsy & Edna – Andrea

Dippy and Yolky – Pat

Sam & Spade – Roos Ruse

Bernard & Daisy – Phigella

DSC_0249

To mix things up a bit, I wrote each name separately on a piece of paper, folded them all up and put them in a hat, then our fouteen month old selected two of them.

DSC_0250

Drumroll please…..

DSC_0252

And the winners are…..

_20180915_182546

Roos Ruse with ‘Sam’

And Phigella with ‘Daisy’

AirBrush_20180915145241

Thanks again everyone, you’ve made two little chickens very happy!

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Name the Chicken Competition -Winner!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑